Blog Post

March 2021 Hashtag holidays and awareness events
1 March 2021
Field of snowdrops under trees, with a caption "March #Holidays"
Share this article:

March 2021 is…

Women’s History Month

International Ideas Month

Caffeine Awareness Month

Umbrella Month

Craft Month

Awareness weeks this month include:

National Careers Week 1-6 March

British Science Week 5-14 March

Hashtag Holidays this month include…

Monday 1st March: St David’s Day, World Compliment Day
Tuesday 2nd March: Dr Seuss’s Birthday
Wednesday 3rd March: World Wildlife Day
Thursday 4th March: Grammar Day
Friday 5th March: World Book Day
Saturday 6th March: Employee Appreciation Day
Sunday 7th March: Plant Power Day, Be Heard Day
Monday 8th March: International Women’s Day
Tuesday 9th March: Napping Day, Meatball Day
Wednesday 10th March: International Wig Day, Pack Your Lunch Day
Thursday 11th March: World Plumbing Day
Friday 12th March: World Kidney Day
Saturday 13th March: World Sleep Day, Jewel Day
Sunday 14th March: Mother’s Day, Pi Day
Monday 15th March: World Consumer Rights Day, World Speech Day
Tuesday 16th March: Panda Day, Lips Appreciation Day
Wednesday 17th March: St Patrick’s Day
Thursday 18th March: Awkward Moments Day, Companies That Care Day
Friday 19th March: Let’s Laugh Day, Poultry Day
Saturday 20th March: International Day Of Happiness
Sunday 21st March: World Poetry Day
Monday 22nd March: World Water Day
Tuesday 23rd March: Puppy Day
Wednesday 24th March: Flatmates Day
Thursday 25th March: Waffle Day
Friday 26th March: Spinach Day, Purple Day, Good Hair Day
Saturday 27th March: Earth Hour Day , Whisk(e)y Day
Sunday 28th March: British Summer Time begins
Monday 29th March: World Piano Day
Tuesday 30th March: Take A Walk In The Park Day, Doctors Day
Wednesday 31st March: Equal Pay Day, World Backup Day

Wondering how to use these in your Social Media Marketing?

Have a look at this blog for my TIPS FOR USING HASHTAG HOLIDAYS IN YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING

If you would like help developing a social media strategy tailored for your business, lets talk – info@peppersocial.co.uk


Share this article: